CULTURAL, HISTORICAL, INTELLECTUAL, POLITICAL:
Available on the Library Web Page-->SSCL homepage-->Databases
http://www.noblenet.org/ssc/research/databases/
Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost)
Provides abstracts and indexing for over 3,200 scholarly journals covering the social sciences, humanities, education and more. Also offers full text for over 2,300 journals with many dating back to 1990. Includes coverage of over 1,700 peer-reviewed journals.
Expanded Academic ASAP
Use this SearchBank database to find information on: astronomy, religion, law, history, psychology, humanities, current events, sociology, communications, and the general sciences. This is a full-text version of Expanded Academic Index (InfoTrac).
Historical Abstracts; ABC-CLIO
This database is equivalent to the print, Historical Abstracts and covers the subject area of history of the world, excluding the United States and Canada from 1450 to the present (see America: History and Life for the history of the US and Canada).
Index Islamicus
The Index Islamicus database indexes literature on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world. Material cited in the Index Islamicus includes not only work written about the Middle East, but also about the other main Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, plus Muslim minorities elsewhere.
Informe
Spanish language, full-text database that indexes popular Hispanic magazines. A wide variety of subjects are covered.
JSTOR
Comprehensive online journal archive of full-text scholarly journals. JSTOR spans many disciplines, primarily humanities and social sciences with links to the music discipline.
MLA International Bibliography
Indexes critical material in journal articles and monographs on literature, language, linguistics, and folklore with options for articles in other languages.
Oxford Reference Collection with World Civ. and LC
Online collection of dozens of Oxford University Press' reference products. Includes access to Oxford's The Western Civilization Collection, and The Literature Collection.
Project Muse
Full-text journal collection from Johns Hopkins University Press. SSC subscribes to the Standard Collection.
ART AND CULTURE:
Art Index Retrospective
Citations to articles in scholarly journals covering all aspects of art; it is the online version of Art Index (from 1929 until 1984). 55 years of art literature from more than 600 publications.
Art Abstracts
Citations to articles in 200+ leading art publications. Covers all aspects of art from architecture to video, including international art journals. It is an online version of the paper Art Index, 1984-Present.
Arts and Humanities Search
Citations 1300+ art & humanities journals and 5800 social science and science journals; indexes bibliographies and online version of Arts & Humanities Citation Index
JSTOR
Comprehensive online journal archive of full-text scholarly journals. JSTOR spans many disciplines, primarily humanities and social sciences with links to the music discipline.
Comments (0)
You don't have permission to comment on this page.